Saturday


Things started out well today, but didn’t end up on such a good note. 😦

I woke up with another headache this morning. Unfortunately, it stuck around with me all day, despite taking in copious amounts of caffeine and ibuprofen. Today was Chelsea’s first day of her fall fencing class. On her instructor’s advice, we signed her up for the adult level class. It was kinda boring, since the first class was a introduction again to safety and footwork. But things moved along a lot faster than in the “kid” class, and I think she’ll enjoy fencing with the adults.

img_0003_resize_resize.JPG

img_0004_resize_resize.JPG
Later we dropped her off at a friend’s house for a sleepover. On the way home we stopped off for a bite to eat and then headed over to Half Price Books. I love that place. I picked up a new Dr. Seuss book for Gavin that has three fun stories; Fox in Sox, Mr. Brown Can Moo, and Marvin K Mooney Will You Please Go Now. My mom gave me Fox in Sox as a kid, and I spent HOURS trying to wrap my tongue around it’s twisted sentences. LOL!

img_0007_resize_resize.JPG

Gavin loves HPB too. See that black thing in his hand? That’s my lens cap. At the time he was far more interested in sticking it back on my camera than standing still for Mommy.

After we got back home, Gavin was acting a bit grumpier than normal. He felt warm and ended up having a 101 – 102 degree temperature. I don’t know if he picked up the bug that I had, or if he has something different. He only just recovered from his last bug a week ago. Argh! We gave him some Tylenol and Motrin, but it still took a couple of hours to settle him down enough to go to sleep.

I love our new Exergen temporal thermometer. It has made taking his temp soooo much nicer. Especially since at his age they still recommend taking the temp the “uncomfortable” way. This little gadget was expensive, but worth it. And much more accurate than the ear thermometer we had.

Right when he was dropping off, Frank came charging down the hallway, threatening bodily harm to Chelsea’s cat. It seems that she decided to use our bed as a litter box. 👿 That cat has NO idea how close she has come to living out the rest of her life in the garage. If Chelsea wasn’t so attached to this cat, I have a feeling it would not be living in the house anymore.

So on my list for tomorrow is to pick up some Nature’s Miracle, which everyone on the internet seems to swear by. Keep your fingers crossed that it works!

2 thoughts on “Saturday

Leave a Reply

