Sticky Situation


Poor Chelsea.

I picked her up from her sleepover, and we headed over to Krogers for our weekly grocery shopping. Did pretty good this week. Shelf total was $161 but I actually paid $85, so I saved about $74 or 46%. I *love* the grocery game! My percentages would have been better except I picked up a lot of non-list items like Airborne, bullion cubes, and some butter. All in all, I can’t complain!

Gavin was extremely hungry and tired by the time we got home. I was trying to unpack the groceries and feed him at the same time, while Chelsea helped by unloading the van.

I really wasn’t paying her much attention until she called out from the front door, “Mom, I need to take a shower. And I don’t think you want me coming inside the house.”

It was sort of a strange thing to say. I came out of the kitchen to see what was going on, and saw her standing on the front porch. “What are you talking about?” I asked her. Suddenly I realized she was soaking wet.

It turns out, she tripped while carrying five 2 liters of Coke. One of the bottles hit the sidewalk as she went down and burst open, spraying her with Coke from head to toe! Poor thing looked like a wet cat.

She wouldn’t let me take her picture. *darn*

Leave a Reply

