Sunday Morning


lightning_resize.jpg

Photo from SXC.com

At 5:30 am this morning I was blasted out of bed by a huge thunderstorm. Lightning was flashing every few seconds and the thunder was booming right overhead. We actually had two blow through in about two hours. I have *never* seen storms as intense as the ones they have in Texas. I’m such a big baby when it comes to storms.

The boylie is still sick, but at least his fever has broken. Plans for the day include picking up Chelsea from her sleepover, grocery shopping, and getting that Natures Miracle stuff.

Homeschool stuff includes finishing up my TOG history lesson plans. I’m struggling with keeping my weeks straight. For some reason I can’t wrap my brain around the lesson/chat schedule. And somehow I managed to sign myself up to teach six weeks straight, with the history and lit weeks sorta overlapping. What was I thinking? 😯

Leave a Reply

