Wednesday Wrap Up


It’s late Wednesday night, and I want to update the blog and go to bed.

Tuesday I finished up teaching a three week course of the Romantic Poets for my TOG co-op. The kids were supposed to work in pairs and give oral reports to the group about their assigned poet. There were some really creative ideas! One pair did a skit, and another gave their report in Haiku. I love teenagers!

Everyone in the house is sick but me. Frank has it the worst, Gavin is cranky and obnoxious, and Chelsea says it’s a lot harder to do high school level school work when she feels terrible.

She’s also been complaining about having trouble with her ear for the last couple of weeks, so I took her to the doctor today. Turns out she had ear wax impacted on her eardrum. I won’t gross you out with the details, but lets just say the doc worked on her a bit, passed her off to his nurse who tortured her further, and now Chelsea can hear again. 🙂

Tomorrow is Chemistry, although Chelsea’s going in early for special tutoring from her Chem teacher. The teacher sent a note out to all the parents offering to teach a special math class for the kids. Some of the students are having problems with conversions and significant figures, and it’s bringing their test scores down. So she’s offering to teach a refresher course so the kids don’t get frustrated. What a great teacher!

I have been working on a series of ATC cards for my DAQ September swap. This month’s theme is Warhol inspired. I’ve gotten some great cards, but I’m not to happy with mine. I really need to get them into the mail to my swap group though, so I’m just going to have to quit fooling around and mail out what I have.

Last month’s theme was Time. I made several different cards, one for each of my swap partners. Some I really liked, some ….not so much. Here are a few of my favorites. (The thumbnails are clickable)

peace-for-the-children.jpg atc-spending-days.jpg atc-squander-time.jpg

Leave a Reply

