Project 365


I read an interesting article at Photojojo the other day, about taking one photo a day for a year can help you see your life in a interesting new way.

The idea is to try to capture the day’s event in a single photo. “Perform photographic experiments. Take a photo of someone new you meet, something you ate for the first time, or something you just learned how to do. Take a photo of something that made you smile. And don’t forget to take a photo of yourself at least one a month so you can remember how you’ve changed too.”

They also suggest that if possible, you add a line or two about the photo to help explain the story behind the photo. It doesn’t have to be a novel, just a bit to trigger the memory.

I’ve started this new blog that I’m devoting to this challenge. I’m going to challenge myself not only to take a photo every day for the next year, but to also make the photos about ME instead of about my husband or my kids. Yeah, they may show up from time to time in the photos, but I really want to use this challenge to focus on me rather than what the kids are doing. There’s plenty of that going on in this main blog. LOL!

You’re welcome to follow along with me on my Project 365, and I encourage you to give it a whirl yourself! If you can’t commit to one year of photos, maybe try it for one season, or one month. And please feel free to leave comments on either blog. I love hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

