Thanksgiving Preparations


I went shopping for Thanksgiving ingredients today. I’m getting soooooo excited! I love Thanksgiving. It is my abosolute, hands down FAVORITE holiday. Period. It’s all about being thankful for our blessings, which is practically blaspheme in this materialistic era. lol….

So what’s on the menu?

Turkey and stuffing
Mashed potatoes and gravy
Sweet Potato Souffle – a fluffy version of sweet potato casserole
Veggie Medley – mixed veggies bake
Celebration Salad – a yummy cold salad
Biscuits
Green Bean Casserole
Cranberry Relish – made from fresh whole cranberries

And for Dessert:
Pie – Apple and Pumpkin
Cheaters Chocolate Chip Cheesecake – a to-die-for dessert!
Cake Balls – See my previous post for the recipe
Vanilla Ice Cream – to go with the Pie

So, who’s coming to my house for dinner? lol….

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Preparations

  1. Lol… It’s pretty easy. I don’t have the recipe in front of me at the moment. But all you do is cut up one log of refrigerated cookie dough into slices and lay them on the bottom of a 9×13 pan. Next, spread a layer of the cream cheese mixture (cream cheese, sugar, egg), and then one more layer of cookie. Bake and eat!

    I got the recipe from a 30DG ebook about desserts. I like them best when they are straight out of the fridge…nice and cold. Yum!

Leave a Reply

