Freebie for You


Today I’ve been writing down a lot of Bible verses in a special journal I’ve made called “Words of Faith, Hope and Victory.” One problem with anxiety/panic issues is that the victim person needs to redirect their thinking when feeling anxious or panicked, or else they may escalate the attack by focusing on their symptoms at the time. My new journal will be both my daily affirmations, and verses that I would like to memorize or read when I’m having a flare up.

I thought it might be fun to turn some of these verses into word art. I’d like to share them with you, with the hope that you too will find encouragement and blessings in them. Digiscrappers, feel free to use them on any of your projects, LOs, cards, altered arts, etc. Other friends, you may wish to print them out too, for your crafting projects, or simply to create your own journal.

You will be downloading a PNG file with the wordart. I used background paper by Michele Coleman as a contrast, and it is *not* included in the file. Please be nice and leave me a comment if you download the file. Thanks! *Link Removed*

photojenics_christpeacepreview.jpg

20 thoughts on “Freebie for You

  1. Mary

    Jen,
    I have been working with a counselor and my doctor for about 2 years for anxiety/depression. I saw positives right away. It is work to figure it out. I have never been closer to God. I will pray for you.
    Mary (from SHS)

  2. Vanessa

    Wow Jen, what a beautiful idea! Have you ever considered making a quilt with these? I saw at a craftstore they were selling a kit that you can print out your designs,pictures, anything, and then iron on to fabric and then you use them for patch work quilting! I would love to see someone try this!

    Ok… I may. but I’m queen of starting craft projects and not finishing them. LOL 🙂

    I still need someone help guide me in starting my own blog. I once started one and left it. lol

    Vanessa (NJ)

  3. Carol

    Thanks so much. I do our church’s powerpoints for Sunday Sermons, and I may use some of your wordarton them. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

