My Dad


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Dad is having full hip replacement surgery today. He had this exact same surgery almost a year ago on the other side. We haven’t been able to be with him for either surgery. šŸ˜¦ We love you Dad, and are praying for you!

Layout credits HERE

I made the wordart to go with the LO, and I thought I would share it with you. Download the file HERE. Please leave me some love in the comments section if you download, and please say a prayer for my Dad. Thanks!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

15 thoughts on “My Dad

  1. Darcy

    I pray the surgery goes well, Jen, and that he gets the help he needs after!! He doesn’t look old enough to be your dad! (not that you look old…LOLOLOL)

  2. Lynn

    Oooops….I started praying after I read your request, posted to tell you & then forgot about D/Ling the word art. lol
    Thank you!
    Lynn

  3. Sheila

    I love this wordart. It’s perfect for deployment pictures of my hubby. Prayers to you and yours that things go well with the surgery.

  4. Suzanne

    Thank you for sharing this great promise! I’ll be praying for your dad and expect good things from this surgery and a quick recovery. Thank you again.

  5. Kristine/SHS

    Jen, your dad is young! Usually, I seem to be the one with young parents–but I guess that won’t be the case as I get older. šŸ˜›

    My bil just found out that he will need hip replacement–he’s 51, and my realtor had hip replacement when she was 51 also.

    Glad that all went well for your dad’s surgery.

  6. cherylzyx

    Thank you so much! God used this verse of scripture to speak to me concerning a very stressful situation a few months ago. It was a great reminder to see it again here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

