Quick Update


Guess what? DS has strep throat AGAIN! The doc isn’t sure if he’s contracted a new case, or if he had some resistant buggies left over from a few weeks ago. So DS is back on Amoxill for 10 days, and then back into the office for another culture to see if they are finally all dead.

I have also come down with something. *blah* So between being worried about DS for the last 5 days, and now being sick myself…I feel completely worn out. Sorry for the short post, but I gotta get some sleep. *Yawn!*

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. We know all too well the battle of strep throat around here. My DH had it a couple of weeks ago. Guess what I think I have now?!?

    My son had a chronic case for nearly three months. Needless to say, when it was over – his tonsils and adnoids were removed.

    Several years ago (10 or so) I had a chronic case that lasted well over six months. At age 25, I got my tonsils removed. I’ve only had strep one other time since then… not counting the case I think I’ve got now.

    Good luck and I hope ds is feeling better soon!!

Leave a Reply

