Note to Self…


Dear Self,

For future reference, the next time you get a spontaneous idea that starts out with the phrase “Hey! You know what would be fun?!” it’s probably not a well thought out idea.

For example, Self, your almost three-year old son does NOT have the maturity or impulse control necessary to safely operate a child-sized shopping cart at the grocery store, no matter how cute he looks pushing it around.

Also, no matter how many talents you possess, it is impossible for you to juggle your cart, the child-size cart, and the CHILD all at the same time. It’s important to note that you do not have enough eyeballs or arms necessary to keep him from running, grabbing, tossing and otherwise behaving like a toddler. Although it was awfully cute when he followed you through the store singing “Following the leader, the leader, the leader. Following the leader, wherever she may go!” at the top of his lungs.

Finally, next time you let DS push his own little cart, make sure you have a professional child wranger with you. Preferably DH. :mrgreen:

And now for a belated Father’s Day freebie for you! My dear friend Darcy is letting me use some of her fonts to make these free wordart pieces. If you’ve ever wanted to have your print or script made into your own computer font, Darcy offers an *awesome* service! Check her out HERE.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

(This is a LOT clearer in the file that you will be getting in the download.)

PLEASE DO NOT SHARE MY LINKS/FILES WITH OTHERS. Simply link them up to this blog post so they can get their own copy. Please leave me some love in the comments if you download the freebie. Thanks! Click HERE to download.

12 thoughts on “Note to Self…

  1. K

    Wow! Thank you so much!! I love this word art! My Dad is so special to me and that’s exactly how I feel about him. Thank you so much for making this!!!!!!

  2. Those kid carts are adorable… I try to only let my DD (she’s 4) use them when I’m only picking up a couple of things (milk & bread)… that way, I can put the things in “her” cart and I don’t need a cart. I don’t bother with the kid carts now… we have 6 kids!! I look for the stores with carts that seat at least 3 or 4 kids!! ROFL

    Thank you for the Word-Art… I’ve got just the photos to use this with!! šŸ™‚

  3. D

    Sometimes having your six year old handle said cart can be about as “amusing” as having a younger child do it … I cannot tell you how often I’ve had to say “Uh, son, stop the motor raceway sounds, please – and, uh, verbalizing screeching to a halt an inch from behind someone’s knees isn’t the most attractive thing in the world to do.” And, yep, professional child wrangler – sign me up! šŸ™‚ Thanks for the word art – lovely!

  4. I can totally relate to the shopping cart story – having an almost 3 year old – I could see the EXACT thing happening over here!

    Thanks so much for the word art – it’s just perfect!!!!

Leave a Reply

