Tackle Update!


Did you see yesterday’s post? I thought I was going to be finished when I got the bags out of the room and posted to Freecycle. But something happened… I was all ready to call it quits when the “just one more thing” bug bit me! Next thing I knew, I had bags and boxes EVERYWHERE. Wanna see?

This is my living room. Feeling a little light headed? Dizzy? Me too. I had to have a little lie down when I saw how out of control things had gotten.

But believe it or not, this is a good thing. No, it doesn’t usually look like this. (There would usually be toys instead of clothes.) This is PROGRESS people! This is stuff that we’ve been holding on way too long being sorted, packaged, and listed on our local Freecycle list. There is even stuff in the garage that’s also waiting to be picked up over the next day or two. Yay!

I’m having a blast! Although there have been a few grumblings from the other members of this household. Something about not being able to find a seat. I ignore them. I can feel a weight being lifted off of me already. Just knowing that this stuff will be OUT OF MY HOUSE makes me feel 100 pounds lighter!

8 thoughts on “Tackle Update!

  1. Way to go!! I’ve got a similar pile in my dining room… it’s not waiting for Freecycle though – it’s waiting for me to have a yard sale. After the yard sale, I’m going to deliver everything to Goodwill and Salvation Army donation centers.

    I hope all of your freecyclers arrive on time to pick up the goods!! šŸ™‚

  2. LOL My living room looked the same until last night! I changed it around and had to sort thru things…. too much clutter.
    Next is the rest of the house….
    I am also getting ready for a yard sale and what ever is left is going to be offered on my freecycle list. Yard sale first because I am trying to get the money up to move…. from a 5 bedroom house to a 2-3 bedroom house or apartment…. so I have LOTS of stuff to get rid of!

    I am glad I am not the only one who makes a mess to get things decluttered!!!! You are BRAVE to post pics!!! LOL!!!!

  3. Good job! This looks like some major decluttering. You will feel so great when it’s all done. Have you used freecycle before? I’ve heard of them but haven’t done it myself. Curious.

  4. I love when I feel that “weight” lifted from me when I declutter and get rid of things. I am getting ready to do a major decluttering in August. I can’t wait! Great job on tackleing it . . .

  5. Pingback: Tackle it Tuesday & Giveaway! « Ancora Imparo

Leave a Reply

