Awards and Winners


creativebloggerawardwhite_215x38.jpg

I had a touching thing happen to me the other day. My dear friend De’Etta gave me a wonderful little blog award. But it wasn’t the award that was wonderful, it was what she said:

 

“Jen from Ancora Imparo has a FLARE for desktop publishing. Creativity oozes from her fingers.”

Wow! I never in a bazillion years would have EVER described myself that way. Usually I just say things like “I fool around on the computer too much.” :mrgreen: And I certainly don’t feel that creative. In fact, most of the time I feel like creative ideas avoid me like the plague. LOL!

Thank you so much De’Etta!

Now it’s MY turn to pass on an award to five other people! You can read the full list of rules and awards at the Writer’s Reviews blog.

My choice for the Courageous Blogger Award goes to Kate. She has gone through so much this past year, the least of which being that her darling Noah has a serious and undiagnosed medical condition. Add to that rabid squirrels, temperamental vehicles, running a home business AND being a mom and homeschooling mother to her kids. Despite it all, her blog is full of thankfulness and joy. She has been an inspiration to me.

Shannon of Rocks in my Dryer definitely deserves a creativity award! Not only is her blog interesting to read, but she also hosts the weekly “Works for me Wednesday” blog carnival, and recently hosted the fabulously fun “Dog Days of Summer Bloggy Giveaway.”

Lisa also deserves this award. I love her recent clean up challenges! Although I haven’t been actively participating in her challenge, I think it’s a great idea. Hopefully when I get more stuff decluttered I can work on cleaning. LOL!

Liz is a scream! I wish I had just a smidgen of her wit and writing talent. I also wish she would blog more often. Hint! Hint!

This award goes to Dorothy. I’ve never had the opportunity to travel overseas, but reading her blog helps me to really get a feel for what her home is like. I love all the pictures she includes. She’s terribly witty too.

WINNERS!

The winner of yesterday’s Comment Contest is Beth! It was really hard to choose just one person because so many of you obviously make it a habit of doing nice things for other people whenever you can. You RAWK! (I got a good laugh reading those “don’t send me the book, I’m decluttering!” comments. LOL!)

6 thoughts on “Awards and Winners

  1. Liz

    Ah, many thanks. Didn'[t you start by saying creative is code for “I spend too much time at the computer”? My husband put you up to this, didn’t he?!

Leave a Reply

