Key to Percents


I am holding a drawing for a new set of Key to Percents. Key to Percents first emphasizes mental computation and estimation skills—because most work with percents is done without pencil and paper. Then students are taught to solve percent problems using equal fractions and decimal multiplication. Finally, percents are used to solve word problems in a variety of applications. Key to Percents assumes only a knowledge of fraction and decimal computation. Includes answer key!

All you have to do is leave a single comment (duplicates will be deleted) and your least favorite household chore. You must provide a valid e-mail address, but you do not have to have a blog. International participants are welcome.

I’ll be collecting comments through until Thursday night at midnight (CST). On Friday, August 10th I’ll hold the drawing and announce the winner! Good luck and thanks for playing!

(If you want to host your own giveaway at your blog, and link up with our fun little carnival, please read through the guidelines HERE .)

12 thoughts on “Key to Percents

  1. Dawn

    It’s not really a household chore, but my dh and I beg each other to do the weeding because we both hate it so much. Here is the house – the bathrooms. I have 4 boys and aiming isn’t high on their priority list!

    Thanks,
    Dawn

  2. My least favorite household chore is-ALL OF THEM!!! I really do hate cleaning my house! I am pretty good at it and can get it done rather quickly; but I completely and totally HATE cleaning!! Does that answer the question?!!

  3. We have used other books in the Key To… series and really enjoyed them. My least favourite household chore has got to be cleaning the shower stall and bathtub. I will take scrubbing toilets over that any day!

  4. I’m not sure if this technically qualifies as a “household” chore, but my least favorite is dealing with sending in receipts to the company that runs our health care savings account. Yuck!

    My e-mail is webmaster at love2learn dot net

    Thanks!

  5. Dorothy

    Hi Jen,

    My least favourite chore is cleaning the toilet. I can’t help thinking there ought to be some automatic self-cleaning toilet invented by now.

  6. Cleaning the toilet in particular, but cleaning in general is not a favorite of mine. There are way to many pack rats at my house. It is time to Declutter!

  7. Least favorite? I would have to say it is scrubbing the shower walls. Or maybe cleaning around the base of the toilet? What is that stuff that collects there? Blah!

Leave a Reply

