Pumpkin Lapbook Completed


It’s finally done, however it doesn’t look as spiffy as I had hoped. DS decided that today was not a good day for coloring, so most of our pages are “unadorned.” Maybe he’ll be interested enough later to color some of them in. Next time I’ll make sure to get him to do at least one mini project a day, instead of cramming.

Here is the front cover of our lapbook:

 

Here is the inside when you first open it up:

This is a cute “smelly pumpkin” we made. I spread glue and DS sprinkled pumpkin pie spice. It smells wonderful!

We made a little mosaic type picture using pumpkin seeds: (please tell me they won’t sprout. I didn’t roast them!)

This is a flip book about the life cycle of a pumpkin:

I’ve always liked this song/poem since DD learned it as a child. This is located in the middle when you first open the lapbook:

Here it is with the first extension open. This was my first attempt using extensions, and I really like them! There is supposed to be a photo of DS in the middle pumpkin. The upper one is just one of his art projects we did during October.

Here is the lapbook with all the extensions open:

On the inside is a small booklet called “The Parable of the Sower:”

And a cute life cycle of a pumpkin graphic, with sequence cards tucked inside that DS can put in order:

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Lapbook Completed

  1. I love your smelly pumpkin! That is too cute! and what a great way to keep the lapbook fresh right!

    I agree, with the cramming….my daughter likes to take her time, and do a few projects a day….that way we have time for everything else too! lol, If it were up to me we’d lapbook for 10 hour straight! ha ha!

    Thanks for sharing, you have some neat ideas, and it was spiffy!

    God Bless,

    Valerie
    http://www.littleblots.com

  2. Very nice, Jen! I enjoy the idea of lapbooks, but haven’t done a great job actually implementing them. Our dd did a great one last year on Thanksgiving. She worked very hard and did a great job.

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

