Random


Part of my plan to Simplify includes weekly runs to the donation center. I’ve been accumulating the above car load since last week. There are three boxes and two bags of stuff, and also two working computer monitors. Unbelievably, most of this stuff came out of the closet in my bedroom! I’m still trying to decide about a few more things, so the closet is still kind of a wreck.

This week DS’s theme has been Ducks and Ducklings. I love going to the library and finding all kinds of new books each week to cover the theme. He really, really liked “Make Way for Ducklings.” I’m also trying out the Kumon workbooks that I’ve seen all over the bookstores. I don’t know if they’ll really do much for him skill wise, but he sure thinks it’s fun to finally have permission to cut with scissors. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

