Random Monday


There are all kinds of thoughts, plans and ideas swirling around in my head. Random is the best I can do right now.

1. It’s 105 degrees outside, and I am HOT. We’ve decided to go ahead and try to sell our home, which means we need to fix some things around the house that have been put off for far too long. Number one on the list, repairing some siding and our back door. That means I now have a gaping hole where my door used to be. I think I should have thought this out a little more…like a different season other than it’s-so-hot-my-brain-is-melting-summer.

2. How do you depersonalize a house and homeschool at the same time? There are lots of books I can pack away, but the average homeschool year does require a certain amount of STUFF, even for just one student. Unless I send G off to public school, I can’t see any way of completely eliminating the homeschool “look.” Even then I’m not sure I could totally erase it since it’s very much a part of who we are.

3. Did I mention that I’m hot? You can’t exactly leave the house and escape to the frozen wastelands when you have a gaping hole in the side of your house. Besides it would give my DH a stroke if I did.  Especially since he practically has a panic attack if a door is ever left unlocked. 😉

4. I luuuurve IKEA catalogs. Do they have people who will come out and IKEA-ize your home? Their model rooms are always stuffed with books, children’s spaces, and look so comfortable and *lived in.* Their 400 sq ft display “home” at the store has more room and storage than my 1000 sq ft house!

5. I’m hot.

Leave a Reply

