Fit for a King (or Queen)


I made my first crochet design! yippee!

In TX hats really aren’t that practical. But DS looooves them, and the funkier the better. So for the last month or so, I’ve been trying to design a crown hat for him, and finally worked out all the kinks. I used Cotton-Ease so that he can wear it just about all year long, but it won’t fade (hopefully) like regular cotton.

It took me about a month or so, to hammer out all the details. Thanks to several volunteer testers from Ravelry and Crochetville, I finally have it ready!  The Pattern is now available to purchase at my ETSY SHOP.

The pattern and final projects are for Personal Use Only. The Pattern and items made from this pattern are not to be sold. Please contact me regarding charity uses. If you have friends/family that want a copy of the pattern, please direct them to my Etsy shop to purchase their own copy. Thanks so much!

23 thoughts on “Fit for a King (or Queen)

  1. Alesha

    I’ve been waiting for this!!! Thanks SO much!!! My daughter is so into the princess thing & I KNOW she’ll absolutely love this!!!

    *BiG HuGz*
    ~Alesha~

  2. Alesha

    I’ve been waiting for this!!! Thanks SO much!!! My daughter is so into the princess thing & I KNOW she’ll absolutely love this!!!

    *BiG HuGz*
    ~Alesha~

  3. sara

    What a fabulous hat! I wish one of my nieces or nephews was young enough to wear this. I’ll have to a kid of an appropriate age to make this for!

  4. Kathy in CT

    Very talented! I love it! I have a nephew turning 3 in July, might have to make him one to wear on his birthday! keep up the good work!

  5. CrochetingBev

    I’m thinking of making these as birthday crowns! One with a pink crown and one witha blue crown. I too can think of a zillion occasions/holidays it could be made for.

  6. Lori

    Very creative. I may have to make one for a young man who’ll be in his sister’s renaissance style wedding. He’ll love it!

  7. Nancy

    I love this!!! Every little prince and princess needs one of these.

    I’m expecting my first grand-prince in less than a month and plan to have one for him

    Thanks for sharing

  8. Marsha

    I was referred to this cap and LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing your pattern it is adorable.

    It will make great chemo caps for kids.

  9. Deborah

    Oh how cute!! Thank you for sharing your pattern with us, it is adorable!!! Nice job on the designing too!!!

  10. LEXXi

    Hi there,
    I started crocheting a crown beanie hat before I saw yours pinned on Pinterest.
    I took some inspiration 😉 I btw started it for the baby son of friends of mine. They named him Artus, so a crown it has to be! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment