Letter of the Week Posters


A year or so ago I was using the Letter of the Week Prep Curriculum with G5 to “do school.”

One suggestion made at the website is to create a learning poster as a visual aid for the child. I made up a set of posters on my computer. Each week I’d print one off and post it our our bulletin board. Sometimes I would make a big letter (A, B, C, etc.) on the back for him to decorate based on the theme. (Dots for D, Cats for C, etc.) After we were finished with the week, I would store the posters in a binder for him to look through, as a reminder of what we studied.

I have had lots of ppl interested in our posters, so I am offering them here for you to download. Please be kind and leave a comment if you download them. Please do not redistribute the files or host them on other sites. You may direct your friends here to download them. Please do not claim the work as your own. Thanks!

LOTW Weeks 1-5

LOTW Weeks 6-10

LOTW Weeks 11-15

LOTW Weeks 16-20

LOTW Weeks 21-26

4 thoughts on “Letter of the Week Posters

  1. Holly Giles

    I love letter of the week! I had planned on starting it again with my youngest in the spring. I soooo appreciate your downloads of the posters. It must have taken some time to do these, they are terrific. Thank you so much for sharing with those of us who can’t seem to get crafty. Your time is appreciated!! Thanks again! Holly

  2. I use Letter of the week off and on. I just don’t have time to make the printouts for all the categories but then I found yours. Now the work is done and I can get back to teaching. Thank you so much! Keep up the good work!
    Thank you!
    Page

  3. Laurie

    FABULOUS!!! This is my first year homeschooling and these are AWESOME! I have wanted to make something like these but haven’t been able to take the time to do it. THANK YOU…THANK YOU…THANK YOU!!!

    Much Appreciation,
    Laurie =)

  4. Lynda W

    OMG you have no idea how long it has taken me to find your website! Sometime last year I ran across it and started my children on Letter of The Week and printed the posters, well about 2 weeks later my computer crashed O: I was so disappointed 😦 I searched and searched the web and nothing. Finally I did a google image search and BOOM here I am πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for all your hard work, it makes it so much easier on new homeschool mom such as myself to teach and not feel so lost πŸ™‚

Leave a comment